Saadani Safari Lodge, Tanzania





Superbly situated within the Saadani National Park – the only Park with a coastline on the Indian Ocean, Sanctuary Saadani Safari Lodge offers a unique combination of traditional safari and the beautiful untamed African coast. The lodge provides an intimate and well-appointed selection of suites, all with direct access to the sandy beaches. The Siri Suite, (siri meaning secret in Swahili), is ideal for honeymooners providing extra privacy, a private swimming pool, outdoor shower, and its very own sundowner deck, bar, and dining area.

9 Classic Bandas and 5 Maridadi Suites make up the remaining 14 rooms, each with a private beach-front deck and ensuite bathrooms. Design features exude the natural surroundings with teak floors, delicately hand-finished grass roofs and authentic artefacts. Guests can enjoy two pools, including an infinity pool overlooking the Indian Ocean.

Away from the beach, the lodge offers exhilarating game drives in customised open 4x4s and boat trips along the Wami River to see hippos, crocodiles, colobus monkeys and birds galore. The Indian Ocean setting is the ideal base for snorkelling and dolphin spotting and is idyllic for evening cocktails followed by a barbecue of freshly caught prawns and seafood enjoyed in the thatched beach restaurant.

Reservations
For more information or to book please contact your local wholesaler or your nearest Sanctuary Retreats reservation centre:

United States, Canada,
Central and South America:
+ (1) 630 725 3449
reservations.america@sanctuaryretreats.com

Europe, Russia and Middle East:
+ (44) 1242 546609
reservations.europe@sanctuaryretreats.com

Australia and New Zealand:
+ (61) 3 9536 1831
reservations.australia@sanctuaryretreats.com

Asia:
+ (852) 3179 5900
reservations.asia@sanctuaryretreats.com

North Africa:
+ (202) 23 947 820
reservations.egypt@sanctuaryretreats.com

Kenya:
+ (254) 20 248 7374
reservations.kenya@sanctuaryretreats.com

Tanzania:
+ (255) 27 250 9817
reservations.tanzania@sanctuaryretreats.com

Southern Africa:
+ (27) 11 438 4650
reservations.safrica@sanctuaryretreats.com

Top

    Head of Business


  • Graeme Smith
    Lodge Manager

  • Candy Smith
    Lodge Manager