Saadani River Lodge, Tanzania









Sanctuary Saadani River Lodge, built for rest and relaxation on the shore of the Wami River, with its resident hippos, is the epitome of ‘Luxury, naturally’. This spacious and superior river retreat is set in the trees of a mangrove forest near the savannah, with an abundance of wildlife close to hand. Guided game drives head out within the Saadani National Park to catch the best of the action from lions, leopards, and elephants. River views and special excursions present plenty of opportunities to spot hippos, crocodiles and an array of birdlife in total comfort.

The lodge has 17 individual, stilted suites and one private villa, the Wami Suite, ideal for families. All suites have ensuite bathrooms with the river as their backdrop, as well as private balconies, and are connected across the camp by stilted walkways. The lodge’s in-house spa offers a wide selection of treatments. Alternatively you can also choose to unwind by the stunning infinity pool or enjoy a sundowner in one of our many favourite nearby viewpoints.

Reservations
For more information or to book please contact your local wholesaler or your nearest Sanctuary Retreats reservation centre:

United States, Canada,
Central and South America:
+ (1) 630 725 3449
reservations.america@sanctuaryretreats.com

Europe, Russia and Middle East:
+ (44) 1242 546609
reservations.europe@sanctuaryretreats.com

Australia and New Zealand:
+ (61) 3 9536 1831
reservations.australia@sanctuaryretreats.com

Asia:
+ (852) 3179 5900
reservations.asia@sanctuaryretreats.com

North Africa:
+ (202) 23 947 820
reservations.egypt@sanctuaryretreats.com

Kenya:
+ (254) 20 248 7374
reservations.kenya@sanctuaryretreats.com

Tanzania:
+ (255) 27 250 9817
reservations.tanzania@sanctuaryretreats.com

Southern Africa:
+ (27) 11 438 4650
reservations.safrica@sanctuaryretreats.com

Top

    Head of Business


  • Jacques
    Manager

    Christy
    Manager